Olesya Golovneva

Biografie

Die für ihre Leistungen als Anna Bolena und Luisa Miller zur „Besten Sängerin des Jahres“ gekürte russische Sopranistin Olesya Golovneva eröffnet die Saison 2018/19 als Desdemona an der Oper Frankfurt an der Seite von Roberto Saccàs in Otello. Danach gibt sie ihr Rollen- und Hausdebüt an der Opéra de Marseille als Simone-Amelia. Das Staatstheater Wiesbaden präsentiert die Sopranistin als Tatjana in Eugen Onegin sowie als Vitellia in Clemenza di Tito. An die Deutsche Oper am Rhein kehrt die Sängerin als Donna Anna und Don Carlo-Elisabetta zurück. Die Oper Köln hat Golovneva als Rusalka in einer Neuproduktion der Oper verpflichtet. In Dortmund wird sie in Rachmaninovs "Die Glocken" zu hören sein.

Zu ihren Verpflichtungen der Saison 2017/18 zählten die Adina in Donizettis Elisir d‘ amore sowie die Desdemona in Otello. An der Deutschen Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf gab sie ihr Rollendebüt als Maria Stuarda. An die Oper Köln kehrte Golovneva als Traviata zurück und gab in der Partie auch ihr Debüt an der Oper Bonn und gastierte mit diesem Haus im französischen Antibes. Unter der Leitung von Tomas Netopil sang sie Dvoraks "Te Deum" in Utrecht und Amsterdam.

In der Saison 2016/17 machte Olesya Golovneva international durch ihr Rollendebüt als Valentine an der Seite von Juan Diego Florez in der Neuproduktion von Meyerbeers Les Huguenots an der Deutschen Oper Berlin auf sich aufmerksam. Zu wichtigen Verpflichtungen dieser Spielzeit zählten die Mimi in La Bohème an der Oper Frankfurt sowie Elisabetta in Don Carlo an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein. An der Finnish National Opera Helsinki gab sie ihr Debüt als Tatjana in der Neuproduktion von Eugen Onegin. Im Amsterdamer Muziekgebouw war sie mit einem Liederabend zu Gast. In Berlin sang sie Ausschnitte aus Tschaikowskys Iolanta unter Dmitri Kitajenko, unter dessen Leitung sie in einer hochgelobten CD-Einspielung der Oper zu hören ist.

In der Saison 2015/16 gab sie ihr Rollendebüt als Elisabetta in Don Carlo an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein sowie in der Titelpartie in Lucia di Lammermoor an der Oper Köln. An der Deutschen Oper Berlin war sie als Gilda in Rigoletto zu erleben. In der Saison 2014/15 sang sie ihr Rollendebüt als Mathilde in Guillaume Tell an der Oper Graz. Einen triumphalen Erfolg feierte sie als Iolanta unter Dmitrij Kitajenko in der Kölner Philharmonie (inzwischen auf CD erhältlich). Nach Düsseldorf kehrte Golovneva in drei wichtigen Partien ihres Repertoires zurück: Violetta, Gilda und Donna Anna. An der Oper Frankfurt debütierte sie als Rusalka unter der Leitung von Sebastian Weigle. Die Künstlerin gastierte als Violetta in Traviata bei den Wiesbadener Maifestspielen und kehrte als Vitellia in Clemenza di Tito an die Oper Köln zurück.

2013/14 gab die Künstlerin ihre erfolgreichen Rollendebüts als Tatjana in Eugene Onegin an der Oper Köln und als Mimi (La Bohème) an der Oper in Malmö (inzwischen als DVD erhältlich). Die Deutsche Oper am Rhein präsentierte sie als Violetta (La Traviata) und an der Oper Zürich debütierte sie als Gilda (Rigoletto). Zu den Höhepunkten der Saison 2012/13 zählten ihr Rollendebüt als Luisa Miller in Malmö (ebenfalls als DVD erhältlich) und Düsseldorf, ihre erste Anna Bolena in Köln sowie Konzerte mit dem WDR mit Andrés Orozco-Estrada und im Wiener Musikverein mit Franz Welser-Möst. Nach der Dresdner Neuproduktion der Traviata gastierte Golovneva als Violetta in Köln, Prag, an der Bayerischen Staatsoper München und in Japan. Als „Entdeckung des Abends“ wurde sie vom Opernglas für ihre Natascha in Krieg und Frieden in Köln gefeiert.

Im Konzert ist die Sopranistin bislang im Wiener Musikverein, der Berliner Philharmonie, der Dresdner Philharmonie, dem Konzerthaus Berlin, der Athens Concert Hall und in Budapest aufgetreten. Olesya Golovneva stammt aus Pskov in Russland und schloss ihr Studium in St. Petersburg sowie an der Musikuniversität in Wien bei Prof. Robert Holl im Fach Lied und Oratorium mit Auszeichnung ab. Sie ist Preisträgerin des N. Rimskyj-Korsakow Wettbewerbes sowie der International Vocal Competition’s – Hertogenbosch.

Olesya Golovneva

Biography

Russian soprano Olesya Golovneva, who has been distinguished as “best singer of the year” for her performances as Anna Bolena and Luisa Miller, opens her 2018/19 season as Desdemona at Oper Frankfurt together with Roberto Saccà in Otello. After that she will make her debut in the role of Simone-Amelia as well as her debut at the Opéra de Marseille. Staatstheater Wiesbaden presents the soprano as Tatjana in Eugen Onegin as well as Vitellia in a new production of Clemenza di Tito. She will also return to the Deutsche Oper am Rhein as Donna Anna and Don Carlo-Elisabetta, while Oper Köln will present her as Rusalka in a new production of the opera. She will also perform in Rachmaninov’s Die Glocken.

Her engagements in 2017/18 included Adina in Donizetti‘s Elisir d‘ amore as well as Desdemona in Otello at Staatstheater Wiesbaden. The Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf also presented Ms. Golovneva in her role debut as Maria Stuarda, while she returned to Oper Köln as Traviata, performing the same role at Oper Bonn and in Antibes as well. Under the baton of Tomas Netopil she sang in Dvorak‘s Te Deum in Utrecht and Amsterdam.

Ms. Golovneva achieved international acclaim in the 2016/17 season for her Valentine opposite to Juan Diego Florez in a new production of Meyerbeer‘s Les Huguenots at the Deutsche Oper Berlin. Some of Ms. Golovneva’s important engagements included also Mimi in La Bohème at Oper Frankfurt as well as Elisabetta in Don Carlo at Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Tchaikovsky’s Iolanta in Berlin with Dmitri Kitajenko conducting, Donna Anna in Düsseldorf, Lucia di Lammermoor at Oper Köln, and Gilda in Rigoletto at the Deutsche Oper Berlin. Ms. Golovneva further made her debut as Tatjana in a new production of Eugen Onegin at the Finnish National Opera in Helsinki. She has also appeared in recital at Amsterdam’s Muziekgebouw.

In the 2014/15 season Ms. Golovneva made her role debut as Mathilde in Guillaume Tell at Oper Graz. As Iolanta, with Maestro Kitajenko conducting, she also had a triumph at Philharmonie Köln (available on CD). She further returned to Düsseldorf in three of her most important roles: Violetta, Gilda and Donna Anna, while at Oper Frankfurt she made her debut as Rusalka under the baton of Sebastian Weigle. Ms. Golovenva has also been a guest at the Wiesbadener Maifestspiele as Violetta in Traviata, and returned to Cologne as Vitellia in Clemenza di Tito.

The 2013/14 season saw Ms. Golovena’s outstanding role debuts as Tatjana in Eugene Onegin in Cologne, and as Mimi (Bohème) at Malmö Opera (available on DVD). The Deutsche Oper am Rhein presented her as Violetta (Traviata) and she gave her house debut as Gilda (Rigoletto) under the baton of Stefan Blunier at Oper Zürich. Highlights of Ms. Golovneva’s 2012/13 season included her role debut as Luisa Miller in Malmö (also available on DVD) and Düsseldorf, her first Anna Bolena in Cologne, as well as concerts with WDR Sinfonieorchester and Andrés Orozco-Estrada (Rossini Stabat Mater), and further concerts with Franz Welser-Möst (Schubert Mass in E-flat) at Musikverein Wien.

Ms. Golovneva made her roll debut as Violetta in a new production of La Traviata under Fabio Luisi. Violetta has become one of her most important roles, which she performed in Cologne, Prague, the Bavarian State Opera in Munich, Dresden and Japan. She has performed Konstanze (Die Entführung aus dem Serail) and Vitellia (La Clemenza di Tito) in Cologne, the latter of which she has also performed at Deutsche Oper am Rhein. The magazine Opernglas has praised her as “discovery of the evening” for her Natascha in Cologne’s War and Peace. She added Donna Anna (Don Giovanni) to her repertoire in a new production at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein in 2011/12.

Ms. Golovneva has been guest with concert performances at venues such as Vienna Musikverein, Berliner Philharmonie, Dresden Philharmonie, Athens Concert Hall and in Budapest. She was born in Pskov in Russia and completed her initial studies in St. Petersburg after which she completed post-graduade studies “Lied and Oratorio” at the University of Music in Vienna with Prof. Robert Holl with distinction. She is an awardee of the N.Rimskyj-Korsakov competition and the International Vocal Competition’s-Hertogenbosch.